The US State Department announced on Friday that it would be joining the European Union and Canada to impose new sanctions against Russia in response to the Kremlin’s “continued aggression in Ukraine.” 

Sanctions will apply to six “individuals who orchestrated the unjustified November 25 attack on three Ukrainian naval vessels near the Kerch Strait.” 

Also sanctioned by the United States are eight companies, including six Russian defense firms, “including shipbuilding companies; two individuals involved in the NOvember sham “elections” in Russia-controlled eastern Ukraine; and two Russian energy and construction companies operating in Crimea.” 

US, EU and #Canada impose fresh sanctions on #Russia.

— Steve Herman (@W7VOA) March 15, 2019

Read the State Department announcement below: 

Washington – Today, the U.S. Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) designated six Russian individuals and eight entities in response to Russia’s continued and ongoing aggression in Ukraine.  Today’s action targets individuals and entities playing a…

Continue reading…

Latest news from over 110 Russian and Western sources, YouTube and Twitter.
Our archive contains 285,479 news items. 738 articles added this week.